International Legislation


Law No.9658, dated 18.12.2006 “On the ratification of the Multilateral Agreement between the European Community and its Member States, the Republic of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Macedonia, the Republic of Iceland, the Republic of Montenegro, the Kingdom of Norway, Romania, the Republic of Serbia and the United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo for the Establishment of a Joint European Civil Aviation Area (ZPAE).

Other legal acts ratified by the Republic of Albania in the framework of membership in:

ICAO (Decree No. 7438, dated 01.12.1990 F / No.8, dated 20.10.1990 “On the accession of the Republic of Albania to the Convention on International Civil Aviation (ICAO) and the Protocol on the Authentic Territorial Text of this Convention”);

ECAC (Decree No.1965 of 2 December 1997 approving the Law No.8259, dated 26.11.1997) “On the Membership of Albania in the European Civil Aviation Conference” (ECAC)

EUROCONTROL (Decree No.3122, dated 22.10.2001 approving the Law No. 8821, dated 15.10.2001 “On the accession of the Republic of Albania to the International Convention of EUROCONTROL”) etc.